Replacing God’s Words With Men’s Doctrines Reaps God’s Judgement

April 22, 2017

Friends,
Israeliteindeed, who used to be a close email friend (we met via the internet in 2009 because of our blogs and she lives in another state) began, in the summer of 2014, vehemently writing against Israel. I kept warning her to not do so, even while she tried to get me to believe her beliefs. Our friendship and communication ended that August, but then, two years later, in July of last year I wrote to her this:

[I sent this email July 9, 2016 at 11:24 a.m.]
_______,
I have read all your posts and am continually grieved. This morning I was very surprised to feel a strong impression from the Lord to write to you a personal note exhorting you to reevaluate your own heart and spirit. After praying, I asked the Lord to confirm in His Word if this was from Him. He did, for when I got my Bible, I opened right to Ezek. 18:24 which says, “But if a righteous man turns from his righteousness and commits sin and does the same detestable things the wicked man does, will he live? None of the righteous things he has done will be remembered. Because of the unfaithfulness he is guilty of and because of the sins he has committed, he will die.” Then immediately I saw 20:4 where God commands, “Then confront them…”

Truly, your writings are not Life. They are full of anger and self-righteousness and blindness; they are, with the exception of a small bit, not of the Spirit but are instead coming from your own energy, heart, and spirit. You are falling from the Lord and His Truth. Accusing America and others of it, you are continuing your own slide toward apostasy.

I urge you to take this warning very seriously as from the Lord, which it is. We will all, before the Judge on that Final Day, be giving an account of ourselves, including the attitudes of our heart, and the words we have said and written.

Rachel
~~~~~~

Israeliteindeed responded that she did not believe me but instead was choosing to believe those other “strong believers” who were telling her the opposite. I did not respond for almost a month, but then wrote this:

[I sent her this email Aug. 4, 2016 at 10:45 p.m. (I’ve cut some out for brevity, but have also made bold print my words of alarm for her.)]
_________,
I woke up this last Sunday morning with you heavy on my mind –a burden from the Lord. While reading my Bible, first thing as I always do, God had me turn also to Isa. 44:21-23. Verse 22 especially jumped out at me. So I started my latest post with it, and after working on it off and on every day since Sunday, I finally finished it last night. Being you and I had corresponded, I’d also been praying throughout the day about how to respond to your long email. As I got into bed and prayed one last time about it, I heard, “Tell her, ‘Return to Me, for I have redeemed you.'” It was very, very clear.

This morning I prayed again and kept feeling it was the same answer, though it seemed the Lord was going to give me more to say to you as well… [See my post link at P.S. below for full email.]

I need to tell you that during that couple of hours this afternoon in the Word, and asking the Lord for what to say to you, I heard way, way more than I expected. I asked for confirmation concerning things I’d heard from Him about you earlier this week, last week, and over the last two years, and the Lord responded today by booming them at me loudly through His Word. I was almost shaking, was having trouble breathing I was so upset, I had tears rolling down profusely, and I had to finally get up and walk around for a bit before I could continue.

I will tell you what I heard… [I said if she wanted me to tell her, I would, but she responded that she didn’t believe I was hearing from the Lord, so I never wrote to her again.]

It is God’s deep and faithful love that compels us to keep trying to woo people to Him and His Truth. Again when I say it to you from Him I get tears: “Return to Me, for I have redeemed you.”

Rachel

~~~~~~~

So, because Israeliteindeed had repeatedly informed me that she strongly believed that my warnings to her were coming from a false spirit, not from the Lord, I gave up and never wrote to her again after the above email. However, I have grieved much for her, knowing the Lord was going to bring her intense sorrow and discipline. Yesterday I received her post about her husband’s death. That can be read here: https://israeliteindeed.wordpress.com/2017/04/21/a-race-finished-well/

Knowing that God had firmly decided to bring heavy judgement to Israeliteindeed and her family in some way, I continually pleaded with the Lord to at least not let any of them go to Hell, her and her husband especially. I am greatly relieved to hear of God’s compassion in the midst of their earthly judgement. Do know, Readers, that I have cried, with deep love, for this couple many times over the years and again upon reading Israeliteindeed’s post yesterday. Truly, always, every time that she has sent me pictures of her and her husband, I have been flooded with the Lord’s love for them. This huge love for them as a couple has been unique and overwhelming.

However, I am sharing about this because the differences of beliefs Israeliteindeed and I have had, have been written about at our blogs, are thus public, and are of huge importance in the Lord’s eyes. I want others to fear God and take warning, for the Lord really was warning her about her animosity toward Israel (who is the apple of His eye –Dt. 32:10 // Zech. 2:8) and I want others to understand how awful and dangerous it is to insistently preach extreme false doctrine. It is not a light thing at all. The Lord hates such attitudes and teachings and His hand of judgement raises above any of us who commit such affronts against His Truth. If the Lord sends us warnings through those who love us and who know Him and His Word, it is great folly to not listen. May all of us take very sober warning.

Israeliteindeed needs to repent of her refusal to listen to the Lord’s Word and Spirit concerning Israel and the false doctrines she preaches. Since last Fall I have felt the Lord impressing on me that the only way she can prove her repentance is to remove all of her posts that have not been of Him. This would likely be a heart-wrenching thing for her to do as she has obviously put in countless hours creating those articles, but it is necessary. I exhort her to seek the Lord earnestly and to remove all the posts she has written that are not of the Lord and have thereby led others away from the Truth, which we know is no small sin. In fact, it is an enormously grievous sin which incurs upon the Bible teacher the heaviest of judgements. (Jer. 23:1 // Mal. 2:7-9 // Mt. 18:6,7 // 1 Tim. 4:1,2 // Ja. 3:1 // 2 Pe. 2:1-3 // 2 John 1:9-11)

Sincerely,
with love,
Rachel
P.S. Another warning at my blog less than a month before her husband passed away:

https://knowgodsword.wordpress.com/2017/01/30/god-judges-teachers-who-blaspheme-his-word/

