God Can Change Despair Into Good

March 17, 2015

Friends,
Below is a testimony and message that I received today, written (at my suggestion) to my readers, from someone who is seeking to better know God and His Truth.
Rachel
~~~~~

Dear friends,

Over the past six months, I have been involved in a huge battle. I’ve been wrestling with lies from the enemy… and it has been very tough. However, as hard as it has been, I know that God has not allowed it to happen for no reason. Instead, He is using this time in my life to help me solidify my personal trust in His Truth, which He has revealed to us in His Word. I will share a few examples of this in the following paragraphs.

First, God has reminded me of who His Word claims Him to be. His Word says that He is holy, pure, and without any darkness. It says that He is not only compassionate, merciful, and loving, but that He IS love Himself! He tells us that He is just and righteous. And we have the promise that He is the Truth, and never lies! Every word He says is completely trustworthy, and those who trust in Him will never be defeated. All of these truths of the heart and character of our God have cemented my faith (trust) in Him more deeply than before.

Also, He has used this time to help me to hold His Word above the words of man, even when men are well-meaning! I used to trust the words of men, but now I know in greater depth the importance of holding others’ words against those of Scripture. Any counsel of men that the Word confirms as Truth can be trusted, but any counsel that contradicts, adds to, or takes away from the Word of God, His own revelation to us, is false and should be cast away.

And, as a final example, this time in my life has been used by the Lord to show me what is really important in life. For, truly, what does profit man if he gains the whole world and yet forfeits his soul? The most important things in this life truly are God and the souls of the people that He has created. Keeping the huge importance of Eternity in mind each day helps us to keep the proper perspective. We are told that the two greatest commandments are to love the Lord our God with all our heart, soul, mind, and strength, and to love our neighbor as our self. Loving God… loving people. These two things overrule any and all other things in their utmost importance.

Indeed, times of trial in life are not easy. They can include great pain, whether physical or emotional. Many times countless tears are shed throughout the process. I can feel for those in these seasons of life, for I have been there. But, we cannot stop trusting that God will use these times for our good… He will use these times to shape us into the image of Jesus (Rom. 8:28)! His purpose for those in Christ Jesus is to mold us into His Own image (vs. 29)! And, truly, what Satan intends for evil, God can use for GOOD! So, don’t lose hope, friends. God can redeem even the most seemingly hopeless and painful situations… just think of how He used the death of His Son!

Love,
A_______

