Our Drive Through Northern Yellowstone

June 27, 2014

Friends,
My parents and I are having a fabulous time in Yellowstone. We’re staying in their friend’s cabin (for free!) and I am totally enjoying part of God’s beautiful creation I’ve never been to until now. What blessings the Lord bestows on His people! Yesterday when the cabin owner (who came down from southern Idaho) took my dad fishing, my mom read to me some of the Scripture verses the Lord had impressed her to read the night before, as she was very concerned about the 6 mile trek my dad and C.B. were going to undertake. One of the verses was Ps. 31:19 which says, “Oh, how abundant is Your goodness, which You have stored up for those who fear You and worked for those who take refuge in You, in the sight of the children of mankind!”

My mom and I spent time in prayer and thanksgiving to the Lord –not only for all His comforting promises and the fact that we can entrust ourselves to His care, but that He is so kind and good and full of generosity! How abundant are the blessings our family continues to receive from the Lord over the years! And how faithfully He cares for us in all different ways, including as we drive along precarious cliffs. (Needless to say, my dad and C.B. chose to go to some closer fishing holes and had a lovely drift down the Madison River in C.B.’s boat.)

Below are some photos from our first all-day drive around the northern part of Yellowstone Park which was on 6/23/14. Tomorrow I plan to post photos from our second all-day drive around the southern part which was on 6/24/14. I also plan to post some photos from our drive to and from northern Idaho and our time with my sister and her family. Since I don’t do Facebook, the photos I’m posting are for my own memories and those of our family. I share them with whoever else wants to enjoy them with us.

God is so good!

Sincerely,
with love,
Rachel

1. Me sitting on a ledge overlooking Gibbon Falls.

2. Me by a little creek

3. Steamboat Geyser at Noris Geyser Basin

4.My parents and me atop the Grand Canyon Of The Yellowstone

5. My parents and me at another spot by The Canyon.

6. My dad and me on a ledge above The Canyon’s Falls.

7. The Canyon’s Falls has a glacier next to it.

8. My dad reading the sign.

9. My sweet and pretty mom!

10. Beautiful hills with dots of snow.

11. Yeahhhh! –snow in summer!

12. Tower Fall

13. Near Tower Fall

14. The Yellowstone River near Tower Fall

15. My dad overlooking Yellowstone River

16. Bluffs near Gardner River near Mammoth Hot Springs

17. My dad overlooking the bridge over Gardner River

18. A dormant hot spring cone at Mammoth

19. My parents at Mammoth Hot Springs Terraces

20. A weird spectacle at Mammoth

21. Headed south from Mammoth

22. The “Golden Gate” Pass

23. Me at a small roadside geyser south of Norris

24. My dad appreciating the bison near Madison

