Daddy, Happy Father’s Day!

June 15, 2014

Daddy,
I hope you have a wonderful Father’s Day. I love you very much and am so glad you are my dad. Thank you for all the fun experiences you gave us or helped us have in our growing-up years. I consider myself to have had a hugely blessed upbringing. Thank you for teaching us Bible verses, for getting me a horse and a saddle, for taking us to the ranch near Nasuli, for taking the center kids on all sorts of exciting treks, for modeling love to the Agta and other needy people, for the Sunday trips to the Hawaiian beaches as a family, for taking your grandkids (and me too) on outings like to the Perot Museum, etc., and for modeling friendliness everywhere you go.

It’s been a lot of fun having you as my dad. And a blessing in countless ways.

Happy Father’s Day.

I love you,
Rachel

