Hennglise’s Tumor Removed

May 14, 2014

Friends,
Last night my husband showed me a photo of Hennglise, the 15 year old girl from Haiti, which was taken just before the surgery she underwent to remove the 4 pound tumor causing deformity to her face. I cried. And I felt ashamed of myself for all the times I’ve been ungrateful, the times I’ve not been thankful for the multitudes of blessings the Lord has poured out on me and my loved ones.

Could there be anything worse than having a tumor growing across one’s face, harming one’s eyesight, disfiguring one’s face, and threatening to soon suffocate its victim? What a trial! Not only should we be compassionate and caring toward those suffering, but also how thankful we should be for our own well-being when we see the plight of a fellow human being, especially concerning those things which we take for granted!

I am so thankful to the Lord that the surgeons were able to remove the tumor from Hennglise’s face. The photo I saw today of her shows the wonders done and I pray that her appearance and her eyesight will become completely normal.

Sincerely,
with love,
Rachel

