Information From A Former Catholic Nun

March 18, 2014

Friends,
When a religious group teaches, promotes, and/or encourages something but then its members deny, when confronted, that it is so, this is very strange behavior.  To deny what is obvious either comes from deliberately trying to deceive others for some reason, or it comes from deliberately trying to deceive oneself in order to legitimize one’s beliefs and actions.  Or, it comes from truly being deceived by having succumbed to mind control.
.
Below is a highly informative article by a former nun.  I encourage everyone to read it carefully and objectively.

MARY WORSHIP?

A Study of Catholic Practice and Doctrine

Mary Ann Collins (A Former Catholic Nun)


INTRODUCTION

Jesus said that the truth will set us free. (John 8:32) However, He did not say that the truth would necessarily be easy to accept. It was painful for me to learn the information that I am about to share with you, but it was also liberating and it led to a closer relationship with God.

As a faithful Catholic, and later as a nun, I practiced Mary worship for many years without realizing it. The prayers and practices were so familiar. They were taught to me by good people, sincere people that I trusted. I prayed rosaries and wore a scapular and engaged in other “devotions” which I honestly thought were good and pleasing to God. Because of my lack of knowledge of the Bible and of Church history, I honestly had no idea that I was actually worshipping Mary.

If modern Catholic teachings and doctrines about Mary are true, then they will not be contrary to Scripture, the writings of the Early Fathers, or the decrees of past popes. For a devout Catholic to question these issues and put them to the test can be painful. It certainly was for me. However, it would be far more painful to have God correct us when we face Him on Judgment Day.

LETTING THE CATHOLIC CHURCH SPEAK FOR ITSELF

I believe in letting people speak for themselves. Therefore my primary sources about Catholic doctrines and history come from the Catholic Church.

First and foremost is the official Catechism of the Catholic Church which…

~~~
Read the rest at this link:
.
.
Sincerely,
with love,
Rachel
.
