A Stroll Along A Lake’s Shore

February 4, 2013

Friends,
It was such a pretty weekend. My husband (who is also my best friend and who has always encouraged me in my ministries) and I took some time Saturday to walk along the beautiful shore of a lake. It was so relaxing and fun and the weather was perfect. We love the outdoors and the water makes us miss the days when we had a ski boat and would take others out often to waterski or swim. And of course it makes us miss those beach days in high school when he and I, and my brother and sister, and our friends were riding ocean waves every weekend.

But life is good and the Lord gives us more joy and contentment each and every year. No matter where we are. No matter what we’re going through. He is our “Very Great Reward” (Gen. 15:1), our glorious and compassionate Shepherd, and the Rock of our Salvation.

We are grateful.

Sincerely,
with love,
Rachel

P.S. Here are some photos of us, the lake, and interesting trees along the shore.

My husband

Me, with sailboats in background

Me on wall

Me between trees

Sunlight through tree

Fallen tree trunk by lake

Pretty park!

The tree with the bees nest inside

