Our Mighty Force

January 8, 2013

Friend,
Those attacks from the evil realm are undoubtably due to your advancement in the battle through your obedience to God in ministering. Remember, they especially hate praises sung to the Lord, and since you’ve been doing a lot of that, they certainly want you shot down.  Don’t be afraid.  Counter it with continual praise and prayer. They will flee, and will eventually learn that coming back to fight you actually advances God’s Kingdom, not theirs.

Pray this: “Lord, I thank You for Your Word. I, right now, renew my trust in Your Word and hide myself in You as Ps. 91:1 tells me to do, with the entire chapter then promising me complete safety. Your Word, also, in Ps. 121:7,8 says, ‘The LORD will keep you from all harm — He will watch over your life; the LORD will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.’ Thank You, God, for Your wonderful and mighty promises! I put my trust in them now, by faith. For since I “live by faith, not by sight” (2 Cor. 5:7), I need no circumstance or feeling to keep me trusting. I trust You, minute by minute, by faith. I declare it. I know You will honor my faith in You, so I wait in joy, patience, and calm rest. Thank You, God! I love and worship You!”

Say it out loud for all the spiritual realm to hear. It glorifies God in an extra way. In fact, praising Him loudly for others to hear, even shouting grateful praises or singing them, is an expression of strong faith, thus even more honoring to Him, more pleasing to Him, and so increasingly powerful. (Ps. 26:7 & 50:14,15,23 & 69:30,31 & 109:30 & 118:19-21) It’d probably not be good to shout, sing, or praise loudly during work hours, or at home when your family is around, or while walking through a store, but it can be done while in the car alone, while home alone, while visiting with or praying with other believers, or over email or internet. Such faith and obedience is a real and mighty force. Not because of us or some New Age methodology, but simply because God has ordained His blessing upon those who live and act according to His Word. (Ps. 119:1,2)

Love,
Rachel

