Hear The Galloping Hooves

June 28, 2012

Friends,
I truly do not take any joy in writing what the Lord has been laying on my heart all month and all week. When I read His Word, He keeps leading me to His warnings of judgement decreed across the whole land, even throughout nations. After I have no more tears, I’m left feeling tired and very sad. Sad because the peoples won’t repent. Sad because they praise the gods of money and pleasure and evil (Dan. 5:1-4), and in their pride, continue to set themselves up against the Lord of heaven. (v. 22,23) Sad because we have been weighed on the scales and come up short. (v. 27) Sad because Truth has perished. (Jer. 7:28) For even God’s sanctuary has become a harlot (Hosea 2:2-5 // Amos 5:21), and He is about to reject her (Lam. 2:7) along with this generation that is under His wrath. (Jer. 7:29)

Two days ago (Tuesday) I saw again –a sort of vision– the pale horse of death. It was galloping toward us in great strength. I saw such a horse a few weeks before the Katrina disaster in ’05, and also a couple of weeks before the tsunami hit Japan last year. Both times the pale horse was running through water. This last March I saw it again –this time standing on land– and I prayed fervently about whoever it could involve. Several days later a friend tried to kill herself. But she pulled through.

Sadly though… last Dec. 2 and 3 I also saw “the pale horse of death” –numerous times both days– sometimes standing and staring at me, sometimes galloping across my view. Because I kept hearing the words “death”, “grave”, and “son”, I began fervently praying and pleading for a guy who, by the Lord’s Spirit, I’ve been interceding on behalf of for over four years. I finally emailed him a strong warning late in the night of Dec. 2, telling him of this vision. When I “saw” the horse again upon opening my Bible early evening, Dec. 3, the Spirit of the Lord suddenly and dramatically cried out from me with a loud wail, “______, My son!” (The Lord’s son.) I jumped up, ran to the kitchen, but then fell to my knees, petitioning the Lord to spare his life so that he might have more time to eventually come to Christ. After a while, I had the assurance.

However, a few days later, I was informed, by the OSAS preacher who I’d just met two weeks before and who had been contending with me over the OSAS issue, that his backslidden son had killed himself 12/3/11, and that he’d learned of it the evening of that day. In hearing this horrible news, I realized that I’d wailed on his behalf, but that my own “son” had been spared, yet only because I’d believed the Lord’s warning and had been interceding mightily. I also realized that the OSAS preacher had been being warned by the Lord for some time to intercede and strongly warn his own son. For this preacher had been warned, not only by the events surrounding his pastor-friend’s wayward son who had been recently killed in a road wreck, but was, at the last minute, still being warned (to awaken out of his complacency over his own son) by the debate he and I were having over the OSAS issue.

See, I’d written this preacher extensive and strong warnings on Nov. 30, Dec. 1, and Dec. 2. I’d also sent him (on Dec. 2 at 9:09 p.m.) my blog message titled “Rebels Insisting They’ll Get The Prize”. But our heated debate had begun on Nov. 30 when I’d sent him numerous verses which show OSAS to be a false belief system. Here is a small part of what I sent him that day –though I didn’t even know he had a son, let alone a backslidden one, until I heard of the death:

~~~~~”Below are just a few of the verses in God’s Word which I find disprove OSAS. Many of them speak of our continuous free choice to either walk closely in the truth, following Jesus, or to turn away from (to desert) Him by being disloyal (fruitless) to His commands:

**John 15:2,4,6 –“He cuts off every branch in Me that bears no fruit… Remain in Me, and I will remain in you… If anyone does not remain in Me, he is like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned.” This means Hell, and it is the fate of those who choose to not remain in Christ by not bearing fruit in keeping with repentance / obedience. (See Matt. 3:7-10) The warning of becoming withered or cut off (see Rom. 11:20-22 as well) would not be necessary if it wasn’t possible.

**1 John 2:4,6 –“The man who says, ‘I know Him,’ but does not do what he commands is a liar, and the truth is not in him… Whoever claims to live in Him must walk as Jesus did.” We see here that it’s about obedience, not about claim or mere belief, for belief and claim are not enough as James 2:17-24 confirms, as did Jesus in John 8:31 when He told the Jews who had believed Him that to hold to His teaching (the Truth) is the proof of who His true disciples are.”~~~~~

I must admit that the Lord had been weighing on my heart to bring up the OSAS issue with him two weeks before –right after I’d gone to the Bible Study he was leading. I don’t think I could have changed his belief, for he was set on believing OSAS even before his son died, not to mention afterwards –telling me later that he was sure that, though his son was an adulterer and a druggie and obstinate toward the faith, he was in Heaven now. I couldn’t bear to grieve him further, so I just found agreement on the fact that the Lord is merciful, and left it at that. However, it was another sober reminder to me to warn others the minute I feel that tug from God’s Spirit, for it could –possibly– save a soul.

Why do I tell all this? It is certainly not to exalt myself in any way, and I’d really rather not have to tell it. But the Lord has led me to do so, and I’m sure it is so as to remind us that when we think we are hearing the Lord tell us to warn others, we’d best do so. For those who listen to the Lord know that He does speak –through His Word, by His Spirit, even in dreams and visions– to those who are walking obedient to His Word. (Prov. 3:32 // Jer. 23:18,22 // Matt. 10:20 // Acts 2:17,18 // 1 Peter 4:11) And between us and the Lord and the few we confide in, His many other warnings He’s given through us which have come to pass, is ample reason to now take heed every time –and obey.

So what about the pale horse I saw this week? Here’s what: There was also a small horse, whitish in color and symbolizing conquest. It was galloping alongside the large pale horse and veering it away.

The simple interpretation is that those who believe God’s warnings, though they may be smaller and weaker in themselves than God’s wrath or the Destroyer, can by their faith, petition, endurance, and righteousness, turn the judgement away for those they fervently pray for (Jer. 5:1 // Ezek. 22:30), if they have in them the power of the Spirit of the Mighty Conqueror Who Overcomes –that is, Jesus.

But, for “all who have an eye for evil [they] will be cut down.” (Isa. 29:20) For all who refuse correction and refuse to repent (Jer. 5:3)… those who lie about the LORD saying, “He will do nothing! No harm will come to us” (v. 12)… the LORD will avenge Himself on them. (v. 9) And because so many who have the Word of God have handled it deceitfully, judgement has already begun in the family of God. (1 Peter 4:17)

“Therefore hear the word of the LORD, you scoffers” (Isa. 28:14), you who think the overwhelming scourge cannot touch you (v. 15) — “Your lie, which is your refuge, will be swept away.” (See v. 15,17) And you will be swept away with it. (v. 18,19)

Sincerely,
with love,
Rachel

