Praise Brings Deliverance

August 27, 2009

Friends,
Here are some of my favorite verses. Quoting them, or reading them aloud, can uplift you as it has done for me.

Ps. 22:5– We cried to You and were saved; in You we trusted and were not disappointed.

Ps. 119:116– Sustain me according to Your promise, and I will live; do not let my hopes be dashed. Uphold me, and I will be delivered.

Ps. 34:19– A righteous man may have many troubles, but the LORD delivers him from them all.

Ps. 57:1– I will take refuge in the shadow of Your wings until the disaster has passed.

Ps. 130:5– I wait for the LORD, my soul waits, and in His word I put my hope.

Ps. 145:9,19– He has compassion on all He has made… He fulfills the desires of those who fear Him; He hears their cry and saves them.

Ps. 120:1– I call on the LORD in my distress, and He answers me.

Ps. 66:19,20– God has surely listened and heard my voice in prayer. Praise be to God, who has not rejected my prayer or withheld His love from me!

Ps. 6:9– The LORD has heard my cry for mercy; the LORD accepts my prayer.

2 Cor. 5:7– We walk by faith, not by sight.

1 Sam. 1:16,17– I have been praying here out of my great anguish and grief… Go in peace, and may the God of Israel grant you what you have asked of Him.

2 Kings 3:18– This is an easy thing in the eyes of the LORD.

Zech. 4:6– Not by might nor by power, but by My Spirit, says the LORD Almighty.

Ex. 17:15– The LORD is my Banner… For hands were lifted up to the throne of the LORD.

Remember too the Jericho story: “March around the city…” (Josh 6:3) And the Naaman story: “Go, wash yourself seven times in the Jordan, and your flesh will be restored and you will be cleansed.” (2 Kings 5:10) To us, these seem silly things to do, but, “If the prophet had told you to do some great thing, would you not have done it?” (v. 13) So I believe we would see “mountains” collapsing (Matt. 21:21) if we would hear from the Lord on what to do and then do it– even if it seems too simple. And one of those “simple things” is to praise.

“As they began to sing and praise, the LORD…” brought victory. (2 Chron. 20:22)

“As long as Moses held up his hands, the Israelites were winning…” (Ex. 17:11)

“Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the LORD will bring you today… The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.” (Ex. 14:13,14)

Ask the Lord for a promise from His Word and hang onto it. The Lord can surely and completely deliver!

PRAISE CHANGES THINGS!!!

Love,
Rachel

